Accredited Progams

American Youth Soccer Organization


Torrance, CA 90502 Scott Snyder scottsnyder@ayso.org Level 1 (approved 3/17, expires 3/24)




Bridgewater College


Department of Health & Human Sciences Bridgewater, VA 22812 Tammy Sheehy tsheehy@bridgewater.edu Level 3: Undergraduate Coaching Minor Program (approved 11/16, expires 11/23)




Clarion University


HPE Department Clarion, PA 16214 Carol Brennan-Caplan cbrennancapl@clarion.edu Level 3: Undergraduate Athletic Coaching Minor Program (approved 5/17, expires 5/24)




Emporia State University


Emporia, Kansas 66801 Mark Stanbrough mstanbro@emporia.edu Level 3: Coaching Minor Program (approved 5/20, expires 5/27)




Georgia Southern University


Department of Health and Kinesiology Statesboro, GA 30460 Drew Zwald dzwald@georgiasouthern.edu Level 3: Undergraduate Minor in Coaching Behavior Program Bridget Melton bmelton@georgiasouthern.edu Level 5: Master of Science Kinesiology - Coaching Concentration (approved 12/18, expires 12/25)




Human Kinetics Coach Education Program


(approved 2/15, expires 2/22) Coaching Principles (On-line & Face-to-Face) and Sport First-Aid Course
Champaign, Illinois 61820
Ted Miller, VP and Director of Coach Education
tedm@hkusa.com
Level 3




Institute for Rowing Leadership


Community Rowing, Inc. Brighton, MA 02135 Wayne Berger wayne@communityrowing.org Level 5 (approved 5/17, expires 5/24)




James Madison University


Department of Kinesiology Harrisonburg, VA 22807 Lori Gano-Overway ganoovla@jmu.edu Level 3: Undergraduate Coaching Minor Program (approved 11/16, expires 12/23)




Kutztown University


Health, Physical Education & Dance Department Kutztown, PA 19530 Bernadette Bamberger bamberge@kutztown.edu Level 3: Undergraduate Coaching Education Program (approved 05/19, expires 07/26)




Professional Tennis Registry


Hilton Head, SC 29938 Anne Pankhurst ptr@ptrtennis.org Level 1: Tennis Instructor Certification Program (approved 05/20, expires 05/27) Level 4: Master of Tennis Program (approved 12/19, expires 12/27)




Smith College


Dept. of Exercise & Sport Studies Northampton, MA 01063 Lynn Oberbillig Level 5 (approved 5/14, expires 5/21)




Southern Arkansas University


Health, Kinesiology, and Recreation Department Magnolia, AR 71753 Steve Dingman sddingman@saumag.edu Level 3: Master of Science Kinesiology - Coaching Program (approved 10/17, expires 10/24)




Special Olympics North America


Wilmington, NC 28411 Scott Weaver sweaver@specialolympics.org Level 3 (approved 12/18, expires 12/25)




University of Central Florida


School of Kinesiology and Physical Therapy Orlando, FL 32816 Jeff Duke Jeff.Duke@ucf.edu Level 3: Undergraduate Sport and Athletic Coaching Track (approved 12/19, expires 12/27)




University of Northern Colorado


School of Sport and Exercise Science Greeley, Colorado 80639 Scott Douglas scott.douglas@unco.edu Level 5: Sports Coaching Master's Degree (approved 1/18, expires 1/25)




University of Southern Mississippi


School of Kinesiology and Nutrition Hattiesburg, Mississippi 39406 Melissa Thompson m.thompson@usm.edu Level 3: BS in Sport Coaching Education Level 5: MS in Sport Coaching Education (approved 05/18, expires 7/25)




USA Football


Indianapolis, IN 46204 Michael Krueger mkrueger@usafootball.com Level 1: Tackle & Flag Coach Certification Courses (approved 01/12, expires 01/19, extended to 1/21)




USA Track & Field


Indianapolis, IN 46204 Matt Rohlf Matt.Rohlf@usatf.org Level 1: USATF Level 1 Coaching Education Program (approved 05/20, expires 05/27) Level 3: USATF Level 3 Coaching Education Program (approved 02/17, expires 02/23)




United States Sports Academy


Daphne, Alabama 36526 Roch King rking@ussa.edu Level 3: BSS in Sports Coaching (approved 3/20, expires 3/27)




Virginia High School League


Charlottesville, Virginia 22911 Shawn Knight sknight@vhsl.org Level 3 (approved 6/13, expires 6/20)




Western Michigan University


Master of Arts in Coaching Sport Performance Kalamazoo, Michigan 49008 Zeljka Vidic Zeljka.vidic@wmich.edu Level 5 (approved 1/15, expires 1/22)




Cheer Conditioning Academy


Richmond Surrey TW92PR Jessica Zoo hello@jessicazoo.com Approved provider for Domain 3: Physical Conditioning and Domain 5: Teaching and Communication (Level 3). (approved 12/19, expires 12/27)




Classical Academy of Arms


Glen Allen, VA 23060 Walter Green, PhD wgreen@classicalacademyofarms.org Approved provider for Domain 6: Sport Skills & Tactics (Level 5). (approved 12/19, expires 12/27)




Play Like A Champion Today


University of Notre Dame Notre Dame, IN 46556 Kristin Sheehan kristin.sheehan@playlikeachampion.org Approved provider for Domain 1: Philosophy and Ethics, and Domain 4: Growth & Development (Level 1) for Sport as Ministry Program. Approved provider for Domain 1: Philosophy & Ethics (Level 3) for Play Like a Champion Today High School Program. (approved 11/17, expires 11/24)




TrueSport (USADA)


Colorado Springs, CO 80919 Betsy Douglass bdouglass@usada.org Approved provider for Domain 1: Philosophy and Ethics (Level 3). (approved 6/13, expires 6/20, extended to 6/21)




U.S. Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches Association


New Orleans, LA 70163 Irving Schexnayder boo@ustfccca.org Approved provider for Domain 3: Physical Conditioning (Level 5) (approved 11/15, expires 11/22)




THE FOLLOWING ARE APPROVED PROVIDERS FOR DOMAIN-SPECIFIC ACCREDITATION:





ACEing Autism


Los Angeles, CA 90025 Richard Spurling richard@aceingautism.org Level 1: Program Director Training Program (approved 5/20, expires 5/27)





Press Releases

ACEing Autism Achieves Level 1 Accreditation of their Program Director Training Program

June 2, 2020

USA Track and Field Re-Accredits their Level 1 Coach Education Program

June 1, 2020

Professional Tennis Registry Accredited their Level 2 Tennis Instructor Program

June 3, 2020

Emporia State University Re-Accredits the Coaching Minor Program

May 28, 2020