Registry of Accredited Programs

NCACE grants accreditation to sport coaching educational programs that meet or exceed established requirements deemed essential to preparation of well-qualified coaches.  The following coaching education providers have successfully documented content identified in the National Standards for Sport Coaches and the NCACE Guidelines for program supervision, personnel, and operations.

Accredited organizations:

American Youth Soccer Organization (approved 3/17, expires 3/24)
Torrance, CA 90502
Scott Snyder
scottsnyder@ayso.org
Phone: (800)-USA-AYSO (800-872-2976)
Level 1

Bridgewater College (approved 11/16, expires 11/23)
Department of Health & Human Sciences
Bridgewater, VA  22812
Lori Gano-Overway
lgano@bridgewater.edu
540-828-5728 ph
Level 3 (Undergraduate Coaching Minor Program)

Clarion University (approved 5/17, expires 5/24)
HPE Department
Clarion, PA 16214
Carol Brennan-Caplan
cbrennancapl@clarion.edu
814-393-2454 ph
Level 3 (Undergraduate Athletic Coaching Minor Program)

Emporia State University (approved 6/12, expires 6/19)
Health, Physical Education & Recreation
Emporia, Kansas 66801
Mark Stanbrough
mstanbro@emporia.edu
620-341-5399 ph
Level 3 (Sport Coaching Undergraduate Minor Program)


Georgia Southern University (approved 6/11, expires 06/18)
Department of Health and Kinesiology
Statesboro, GA 30460
Drew Zwald
dzwald@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-0091 ph
Level 3 (Undergraduate Coaching Education Program)

Human Kinetics Coach Education Program (approved 2/15, expires 2/22)
Coaching Principles (On-line & Face-to-Face) and Sport First-Aid Course

Champaign, Illinois 61820
Ted Miller, VP and Director of Coach Education
tedm@hkusa.com
217-403-7578 ph
Level 3

Institute for Rowing Leadership (approved 5/17, expires 5/24)
Community Rowing, Inc.
Brighton, MA 02135
Matt Lehrer
matt.lehrer@communityrowing.org
Phone: (617) 634-9527
Level 5

James Madison University (approved 11/16, expires 12/23)
Department of Kinesiology
Harrisonburg, VA 22807
Greg Young
younggx@jmu.edu
(540) 568-4363 ph
Level 3 (Undergraduate Coaching Minor Program)

Kutztown University (approved 01/13, expires 01/20)
Health, Physical Education & Dance Department
Kutztown, PA 19530
Judith Smith
jsmith@kutztown.edu
610-683-4379 ph
610-683-1318 fax
Level 3 (Undergraduate Coaching Education Program)

National Federation of State High School Associations (NFHS) (approved 2/09, expires 2/14)
Indianapolis, Indiana 46206
Dan Schuster
dschuster@nfhs.org
317-972-6900 ph
Level 3 (Fundamentals of Coaching Course)

Professional Tennis Registry
Hilton Head, SC 29938
Anne Pankhurst
ptr@ptrtennis.org
843-785-7244 ph
Level 5 (Master of Tennis-Jr. Development Program) (approved 01/13, expires 01/20)
Level 5 (Master of Performance-Performance Program) (approved 06/11, expires 06/18)
Level 3 (Jr. Development & Jr. Performance Coaching Education Courses) (approved 01/12, expires 01/19)
Level 1 (Youth 11-17 Coaching Education Courses) (approved 01/15, expires 01/22)

Smith College (approved 5/14, expires 5/21)
Dept. of Exercise & Sport Studies
Northampton, MA 01063
Lynn Oberbillig
loberbil@smith.edu
413-585-3977
Level 5

Special Olympics North America (approved 9/10, expires 9/17)
Wilmington, NC 28411
Annette K. Lynch
alynch@specialolympics.org
910-794-8207 ph
Level 3

University of Central Florida (approved 06/11, expires 06/18)
Sports and Fitness Program
Orlando, FL 32816
Debby Mitchell
mitchell@mail.ucf.edu
407-823-6598 ph
Level 3 (Undergraduate Coaching Education Program)

University of Southern Mississippi (approved 10/08, expires 10/15)
School of Human Performance and Recreation
Hattiesburg, Mississippi 39406-001
Melissa Thompson
m.thompson@usm.edu
601-266-5571 ph
Level 3

USA Football (approved 01/12, expires 01/19)
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Nick Inzerello
ninzerello@usafootball.com
703-992-7634 ph
Level 1 (Tackle & Flag Coach Certification Courses)

USA Track & Field
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Terry Crawford
Terry.crawford@usatf.org
317-713-4671
Level 3 (USATF Level 1 Coaching Education Program) (approved 6/12, expires 6/19)
Level 3 (USATF Level 2 Coaching Education Program) (approved 2/17, expires 2/23)

Virginia High School League (approved 6/13, expires 6/20)
Charlottesville, Virginia 22911
Shawn Knight
sknight@vhsl.org
434-977-8475 ph
Level 3

Western Michigan University (approved 1/15, expires 1/22)
Master of Arts in Coaching Sport Performance
Kalamazoo, Michigan 49008
Zeljka Vidic
Zeljka.vidic@wmich.edu
269-387-2677 ph
Level 5

The following are approved providers for domain-specific accreditation:

TrueSport (USADA) (approved 6/13, expires 6/20)
Colorado Springs, CO 80919
Jennifer Dodd
jdodd@usada.org
719-785-2035
Approved provider for Domain 1: Philosophy and Ethics (Level 3).

Play Like A Champion Today (approved 10/10, expires 10/17)
University of  Notre Dame
Notre Dame, IN 46556
Damian Kearney
dkearney@nd.edu
574-631-9981 ph
Approved provider for Domain 1: Philosophy and Ethics, and Domain 4: Growth & Development (Level 1).  Approved provider for Domain 1: Philosophy & Ethics(Level 3).

U.S. Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches Association (approved 11/15, expires 11/22)
New Orleans, LA 70163
Irving Schexnayder
boo@ustfccca.org
504-599-8901
Approved provider for Domain 3:  Physical Conditioning (Level 5)